Who We Are

FOLK is a community group that is a collaborative of creatives and people interested in creativity based in and around Shropshire with a common goal of supporting & showcasing our local heritage & creative talent in an accessible, meaningful and enjoyable way.

We take activities, performances, talks & workshops to local communities with an ethos of supporting local venues and avoiding a town 'centric' way of working. 

We have sub groups running within our group that have different focuses such as

FOLK at the farm and our FOLK Women's Group (recently funded by The Community Foundation for Staffordshire from the Tampon Tax Community Fund ).